06 April 2007

Border region switchover details revealed

Ofcom has published the first edition of the Digital Switchover Transmitter Details document for the Border region. It details the frequencies to be used by the six post-switchover multiplexes, which will be re-named PSB (Public Service Broadcasters) 1-3 and COM (Commercial broadcasters) 4-6 from the existing alphanumeric system.